About Us

We believe in the future! We take our role in helping to shape a new generation very seriously. Learn why Southside Elementary School is a great place for your child to attend elementary school.

Our School

Southside Elementary School, one of nine elementary schools in the Elko County School District, is at the heart of Elko City. We are the Wolves, and every student is an important member of our pack. We are a team of educators, students, families, and community members working together to build our future leaders.

Our Mission

Southside Wolves are:

  • Respectful

  • Responsible

  • Doing their best!

Non-Discrimination Statement

Elko County School District does not discriminate against any person on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age, and they provide equal access to the Boy Scouts of America and other designated youth groups.

Daily Schedule

School starts: 8:00 a.m.
Dismissal: 3:45 p.m.

Learn More


At Southside, we recognize parents as a child’s first educator—you are the most important part of a child's education. We welcome parents to our school and to get involved as a volunteer or through participation in the PTA.

Join the PTA

When parents and families get involved in the Parent Teacher Association, we all benefit. And frankly, there’s no wrong way to PTA! Your help makes a difference and your opinion matters. We invite all parents to attend and get involved in education—because we’re better together.

PTA Officers

We’d love to hear from you! Email us to find out how you can help.

President: Millie Tinkorang
Vice President:
Secretary: Abrigel Rutter
Treasurer: Nancy Davila

Meeting Schedule

School Performance Plan

School Performance Plans (SPPs) are a component of a larger Continuous Improvement Process (CIP) that schools engage in throughout the school year.

SPPs contain detailed information about practices and strategies being implemented at each school in Elko County School District. Each plan identifies goals and action steps designed to improve learning for all students.